25
years

In 2012 Pousada Colibri is celebrating its 25th anniversary. We’d like to take this opportunity to thank all our guests and friends from all over the world for your support and positive feedback over these years.
In 2012 we were awarded as a Travellers Choice Winner on Tripadvisor, and we ranked 9th in all Brazil! As well, in 2012 and 2013 we gained Certificates of Excellence from Tripadvisor. For decades we have been permanent inclusions in all the well-known international guidebooks, such as Stefan Loose, South American Handbook, Lonely Planet and Reise Know How.
From the start, our recipe for success – personal, caring service, beautiful setting and reasonable prices – has turned Pousada Colibri into one of the best options on Morro de Sao Paulo for international travellers.

Pousada Colibri is located in Morro de São Paulo, on the island paradise of Tinharé, about 80 km south of Salvador. In a lush, tranquil tropical setting, without cars and the noise of traffic, we offer you an unforgettable holiday experience.

Our small guest house is on a high point of the island (155 steps) with a marvellous sea view. It's only a short walk to tropical beaches often cited as some of the most beautiful in Brazil.

For your accommodation you can choose between comfortable bungalows or suites, all with private bathrooms, air-conditioning, ceiling fan and balcony with hammock. All rooms have a fridge, TV, DVD, wireless Internet, mosquito nets and safes.

We serve a sumptuous tropical breakfast, included in your daily rate. In our rustic, palm-covered bar you can enjoy an exotic drink in a relaxed environment. Sun lounges at the edge of our chlorine-free pool, surrounded by lawn and a panoramic view, invite you to relax and sunbathe. There you can enjoy the beautiful landscape while drinking a caipirinha – and our massage therapist is always available!

For your leisure you can go diving, surfing, sailing, hiking or horseback riding along solitary beaches, or along the many trails that cross the island. At night, there's always music and dancing on the beach or in the discos. During August, September and October, whale-watching excursions are a must! One unforgettable adventure is a boat ride around the island, with stops at an oyster farm and the neighboring islands of Boipeba and Cairú. We can also provide guides for a photographic expedition into the virgin forest.

On arrival you'll be greeted by the owners of the guest house, friendly German couple Marga and Helmut Bauer, who always strive to provide you with an unforgettable holiday. They're always available to assist you with ticket confirmation, transfers (by air or boat), foreign exchange and other formalities.

Feel free to contact us by phone or e-mail. You'll be informed immediately of the current prices and terms of payment and also given tips on how to arrive comfortably and safely. We're always happy to have you stay with us!

Im Jahr 2012 feierte die renommierte Pousada Colibri ihr 25-jähriges Jubiläum, und wir möchten dies zum Anlass nehmen, unseren Gästen und Freunden aus aller Welt für ihre jahrelange Treue und positiven Bewertungen zu danken.

Seit 2010 erhalten wir jährlich von Tripadvisor das Zertifikat für Exzellenz.

Unser langjähriges erfolgreiches Konzept von individueller liebevoller Bewirtung mit grosszügiger Infrastruktur zu sehr moderaten Preisen hat uns in Morro de São Paulo zu einem der beliebtesten Treffpunkte der internationalen Reiseszene werden lassen.

Die Pousada Colibri liegt im Dorf Morro de São Paulo auf der paradiesischen Ilha de Tinharé, einer Atlantikinsel ca. 80 km südlich von Salvador da Bahia. Hier bieten wir Ihnen unvergessliche Urlaubserlebnisse in einzigartiger Atmosphäre ohne Hektik und Autoverkehr.

Unsere kleine Pousada mit nur 10 Wohneinheiten liegt auf einer Anhöhe (155 Stufen), umrahmt von 1,5 Hektar tropischem Ambiente, ohne direkte Nachbarschaft und mit traumhafter Aussicht aufs Meer. In nur wenigen Gehminuten erreichen Sie die endlosen Strände, die zu den schönsten Brasiliens zählen.

Sie haben die Wahl zwischen komfortablen Bungalows oder Suiten, alle eingerichtet mit eigenem Bad, Klimaanlage, großem Deckenventilator und Veranda mit Hängematte. Zur Grundausstattung gehören große Moskitonetze, Minibar, Sat-TV, DVD, W-Lan und individueller Tresor.

Ihr reichhaltiges Frühstück nehmen Sie in unserer palmfasergedeckten Bar ein, wo wir Ihnen auch gerne exotische Drinks mixen. Am chlorfreien Panoramapool mit Liegewiese laden Liegestühle zum Faulenzen und Sonnenbaden ein. Dort können Sie sich auch von unserem Masseur verwöhnen lassen, oder genießen zum Sonnenuntergang bei einer Caipirinha den grandiosen Ausblick aufs Meer.

Beliebte Freizeitaktivitäten sind Tauchen, Surfen, Segeln, Wandern und natürlich allabendliche Parties am Strand oder in den Inseldiscos. Von August bis Oktober bieten wir auch Walbesichtigungstouren an. Zum besonderen Erlebnis wird eine Bootsfahrt rund um die Insel mit Zwischenstopps auf einer Austernfarm und den Nachbarinseln Boipeba und Cairú. Für Pferdefreunde bietet sich Gelegenheit zu einem Ausritt an einsame Strände oder auch zu einer Pferdesafari über die Insel.

Betreut werden Sie von den deutschen Inhabern Marga und Helmut Bauer mit Herzlichkeit, Hilfsbereitschaft und zu fairen Preisen. Selbstverständlich helfen wir Ihnen bei Flugbestätigungen, Transfers (Airtaxi oder Fähre), Geldwechsel und anderen Formalitäten. Dabei können Sie von unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung mit besten Kontakten profitieren.

Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach über Telefon oder e-mail! Wir informieren Sie umgehend über die aktuellen Preise und Konditionen und geben Ihnen Tipps für eine bequeme Anreise – wir freuen uns auf Sie!